If Christians have prayed to their God to stop mass shootings, and there still are mass shootings, does that mean their God approves of mass shootings?

His plan sure is… what’s that excuse again? Mysterious? His plan is mysterious, yes, that’s it.

I’m pretty sure there have been plenty Christians – American or not – who have asked their deity to stop mass shootings that seem to have become a daily part of American life and culture. I can only conclude that His response – based on 294 mass shootings in 274 days this year – is a resounding “nope”.

Let us consult the Good Book of words that the Almighty allegedly blessed us with:

Matthew 7:7 “Ask, and it will be given to you seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Matthew 21:22 And whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive, if you have faith.”

Mark 11:24 Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

John 14:13-14 Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it

So… Ask aaaaaanything and you’ll get it… ask for the murder of innocent children to stop… mass murder of children doesn’t stop, it gets worse… Strange. Now, If I were a Christian that would make me think (to be fair, I sort of was and it sort of did).

If American Christians prayed for Mitt Romney to win the 2012 election and he didn’t, why do they hate Barack Obama? Didn’t their God make his will clear by saying “no, fuck Mitt Romney, Barack is the man”.

Ah, Christians. Who can say how their closed little minds word. Or don’t work, as it were.